Capital City: 

Kuwait City

National Day: 

25 February

The State of Kuwait is located on the north eastern shore of the Arabian
Peninsula. It is bordered by the Arabian Gulf from the east, Iraq from
the north and west and Saudi Arabia from the south.

The area of the State of Kuwait is of 17,818 thousand square
kilometers. The length of the coastal line along with the islands,
reaches approximately 500 kilometers.

The State of Kuwait includes nine islands, as follows: 

Bubyan, Failaka, Miskan, Kubbar, Qaruh, Um Al Maradim, Um Al Naml, and  Auhah Island.

Administrative Distribution:
The State of Kuwait is distributed into six governorates as follows:
the Capital, Hawalli, Al Farwaniya, Al Ahmedi, Mubarak Al Kabir and Al Jahra.

Kuwait’s climate is composed of long hot, dry, summer months and short
winters with occasional rainfall. Sandstorms often occur during the
summer months.

Religion and Language:
The official religion of the State is Islam, with believers of
other religions having their full rights to practice their religion,
provided that they do not disrespect or harm Islam.; The official
language is Arabic.

The Kuwaiti Flag was raised for the first time following the
independence of Kuwait on 24 November 1961. It includes a rectangle
which is divided into three equal and horizontal sections, the first of
is green, followed by white and then red. The flag holds a trapezium in
black on the left side. The colors were inspired from the following
verse of Arabic poetry:

White are our actions
Black are our wars
Green are our fields
Red is our past

Coat of Arms: of Kuwait:
The Coat of Arms consists of the shield of the flag design in color
superimposed on a falcon with wings displayed. The falcon supports a
disk containing a sailing ship (dhow) with the full name of the State
written (in Arabic) at the top of the disk.

The currency in the State of Kuwait is the Kuwaiti Dinar.
Local Time:
3 hours from GMT.

Telephone Code:

Human Development Index: 0.816 (world rank: 48th)